Novo mesto Cultural Heritage Promotion Committee

v004 - CopyThe main and the most important goal of Novo mesto Cultural Heritage Promotion Committee, established in the year 2017 in the Municipality of Novo mesto, is based on clear and versatile presentation of extremely rich and respectable historical and cultural heritage of Novo mesto and south-eastern Slovenia. It should be specially mentioned that the first gymnasium in the former Habsburg monarchy was founded in the year 1746 by the Empress Maria Theresa in Novo mesto, and only later in Vienna and other towns throughout the monarchy. Many world-famous Slovenian writers, poets, scientists, engineers, physicians and other notable individuals studied at the Novo mesto gymnasium.

Cultural Heritage Promotion Committee is dedicated to launching various actions to increase the importance of sustainable tourism in the south-east Slovenia and their tasks should play an essential role and present a contribution to European Cultural Heritage promotion.

Projects

President: 

Dr. Miha Japelj, Professor, Member, Slovenian Academy of Engineering 
Honorary President, Krka Prizes Council 
Honorary Citizen of Novo mesto Municipality & Honorary Citizen of Trebnje Municipality 
Honorary President, Dolenjska Academic Initiative 
Miha_Japelj@t-2.net 


Members: 

Dr. Lea-Marija Colarič-Jakše, Assistant Professor 
Landscape Governance College GRM Novo mesto & Development Research Institute

lea.colaric-jakse@vsgrm.unm.si

Dr. Vida Čadonič Špelič, Director, Municipal Administration 
Urban Municipality of Novo mesto & Member, Novo mesto Cultural Heritage Promotion Committee 
Vida.Cadonic.Spelic@Novomesto.si 

Dr. Janez Gabrijelčič, Author and Programme Coordinator 
Forum of Excellence and Mastery & Honorary Citizen of Novo mesto Municipality 
& United Growing Books of the World 
Janez.Gabrijelcic@gmail.com 

Dr. Jože Gričar, Professor Emeritus, University of Maribor 
Program Coordinator, Inter-Municipality Initiative: Cross-border eCollaboration in the eRegion & Editor, eRegion Portal & Honorary Citizen of Novo mesto Municipality 
Gricar@FOV.Uni-Mb.si 

Fr. Tomaž Hočevar, Guardian & Librarian 
Franciscan Friary Library Novo mesto 
Tomaz.Hocevar@RKC.si 

Mojca Lukšič, Headmistress 
Novo mesto Grammar School 
Mojca.Luksic@GimNm.org 

Cecilija Smolič, Deputy Librarian 
Franciscan Friary Library Novo mesto 
Cecilija_Smolic@t-2.net 

Ddr. Janez Usenik, Professor Emeritus
Landscape Governance College GRM Novo mesto
Faculty of Industrial Engineering Novo mesto & President, Dolenjska Academic Initiative 
Janez.Usenik@guest.UM.si